This weeks our talented musicians demonstrated their incredible skill and flair in the first rounds of our Trinity Musician of the Year Woodwind and Brass competitions.

After some fantastic playing, the winners of the Woodwind Prize are as follows:

First – Matthew Gillam – Soprano Saxophone
Second – Tate Nicol – Flute
Joint Third – Annabella Carver  – Flute and Safiya Tiotto-Smith – Clarinet

Many thanks to Sarah Thurlow for adjudicating, she did a great job and really gave them all something to think about.

Results from the recent Brass competition are as follows:

First – Eloise Demay – Trumpet
Second – Patrick Minton – Trombone
Third – Kobby Akuoko – Euphonium

Our thanks to Martin Grainger, who adjudicated.

Well done to all.

Related news

Scroll right to see more stories